A career as a Real Estate Salesperson can provide this, but you’ll find that the most rewarding experience is making your clients’ dreams come true. As an agent, you’re involved in one of THE most important decisions that your clients ever make. The minute you hand their new keys to them, you know you’ve made the difference.
Complete all the required courses to earn your California Bureau of Real Estate Salesperson License with live instruction at a cost that can’t be beat!
When you choose The College of Real Estate as your California real estate school, you choose a team of individuals invested in your success at becoming a California Real Estate Sales Agent. Our expertise in the licensing requirements and our dedication to your success will provide you with all of the tools you need to be successful in your new career.
- Be at least 18 years of age
- Provide proof of completion in 135 hours of required education (45 credit hours in Real Estate Principles; 45 credit hours in Real Estate Practice course; and 45 credit hours in one additional state approved course).
- Pass the salespersons exam.
- After passing the examination, you will be sent a Salesperson License Application. Within one year of the examination date this form must be completed and returned along with the licensing fee. Also submit your Live Scan Request form (for submitting fingerprints).
- We recommend completing a combo licensing/exam application, get fingerprinted, and submit all fees right away. This will speed up your application process.
- A salesperson is licensed to act on behalf of a broker, and may not act as a real estate agent independently. A salesperson may only work for one broker in California at a time. California does not require an applicant for a salesperson’s license to have a high school diploma or college degree. There is also no state residency requirement.
For more information about the exam and state application please visit: http://www.dre.ca.gov
Statutory Course Important Note:
Per California Bureau of Real Estate guidelines, Statutory Courses require a wait period of 18 days before attempting a Final Exam and in between additional Final Exam attempts. Additional exams will become available as the mandated 18 day wait period expires. You cannot apply one 18 day wait period to meet the wait time for all Statutory courses. The 18 day wait period restarts after each attempted exam. The College of Real Estate will track your wait period time and exam attempts and lock any further Final Exam attempts until the time limit has been reached.
STARS & STRIPES TUTION
Active Duty Military Personnel, Veterans, any member of Law Enforcement & Firefighters, receive special tuition fees.